©2019 by SLA Location. 

FAQ

WHY SLA LOCATION IS CONSIDERED A COOP?

SLA Location is formed of more than 40 equipment owners / members that rent their gear through the Coop. We offer a chance to working cinema technicians to unite their equipment to offer a complete and diversified rental service. This structure allows us to offer cameras, as well as lighting and gripping.

HOW TO RENT?

The best way is to send us an email at location@slacoop.com specifying your informations, rental list and dates of shooting.

 

HOW TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT?

By filling out the Account opening form. 

We ask for a photo ID with proof of address when you come pickup the equipment. 

DO I NEED A PROOF OF INSURANCE?

When the replacement value of the equipment exceeds 5000$, we ask a proof of insurance. To be valid, the insurances need to cover the total amount of the replacement value and mention SLA Location as an additional beneficiary. Here's our insurance requirement to present a valid certificate.

When the replacement value of the equipment is lower than 5000$, we can accept a credit card deposit corresponding to 15% of the replacement value. We will release your deposit when the equipment is return. 

To quickly obtain an insurance certificate, we recommend the following providers: Plan B Solution Tournage or Front Row / Globalex

DO I NEED TO BE A MEMBER TO RENT AT SLA LOCATION?

Not at all! Wether you're an independent filmmaker or a multinational company, we are here for you!

HOW CAN I BECOME A SUBRENTER AT SLA LOCATION?

SLA Location encourages consignment of their subrenter's equipment. We separate the rental amount with the equipemnt's owner. That is how you become a subrenter/member of the coop. To do so, send your gear list to vincent@slacoop.com. We will then inform you on our interest and the modality of the contract. 

DOES SLA LOCATION OFFER PARTNERSHIPS OR SPONSORSHIPS?

Yes. We already partners with numerous festivals and cinema schools to offer rental prizes. We simply ask informations on the project (script, team members, equipment needed and budget) before we can confirm our implication. Here's a partnership template form:  

WHERE CAN I FIND YOUR LOGO TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNCONDITIONAL SUPPORT?

Here!

©2019 par SLA Location. 

FAQ

EN QUOI SLA LOCATION EST-ELLE UNE COOPÉRATIVE?

Fondé en 2009, SLA Location est constitué de plus de 40 membres propriétaires d'équipements qui louent leur matériel à travers l'entreprise. La coopérative invite les techniciens propriétaires à se fédérer sous une même bannière afin d’offrir un service de location complet et diversifié à des locateurs non-membre. Cela nous permet d'offrir un parc de caméras, d'éclairage et d'équipements machinistes complets.

COMMENT LOUER DU MATÉRIEL?

Le meilleur moyen de nous rejoindre est par courriel à location@slacoop.com en nous fournissant vos coordonnées, votre liste d’équipement ainsi que les dates et la durée de la location.

 

COMMENT OUVRIR UN COMPTE?

En remplissant un Formulaire d'ouverture de compte.

Une pièce d'identité avec photo et preuve d'adresse vous sera demandé en personne lors de la cueillette de votre première location.

DOIS-JE PRÉSENTER UNE PREUVE D'ASSURANCE?

Dès que la valeur à neuf de l'équipement loué dépasse 5000$, les assurances de location sont obligatoires. Pour être valides, les assurances doivent couvrir la totalité de la valeur à neuf de l'équipement et mentionner SLA Location comme bénéficiaire/assuré additionnel. Voici nos pré-requis d'assurance pour présenter un certificat conforme.

En dessous de 5000$, nous pouvons prendre un dépôt de 15% de la valeur à neuf sur carte de crédit qui vous sera remboursé suite au retour et la vérification de l'équipement.

Pour obtenir un certificat d'assurance rapidement, nous conseillons de faire affaire avec Plan B Solution Tournage ou avec Front Row / Globalex

DOIS-JE DEVENIR MEMBRE DE LA COOPÉRATIVE POUR LOUER?

Non, pas du tout! N'importe qui peut louer, que vous soyez cinéaste indépendant ou bien une multinationale, on est là pour vous!

PUIS-JE LAISSER MON ÉQUIPEMENT EN CONSIGNE CHEZ SLA LOCATION?

Oui. SLA Location peut prendre des items en consigne et verser une redevance au propriétaire à chaque location. Vous deviendrez ainsi membre sous-locataire de la coopérative. Pour ce faire, envoyer votre liste d'équipements à vincent@slacoop.com. Nous pourrons vous informer sur les modalités de l'entente et notre intérêt. 

EST-CE QUE SLA LOCATION OFFRE DES PARTENARIATS, DES ENTENTES DE VISIBILITÉ OU DES COMMANDITES?

Oui. Nous sommes déjà associés à plusieurs festivals et écoles de cinéma afin de remettre des prix en location. Nous vous demanderons des informations sur le projet (scénario, équipe, équipements désirés, budget) avant de nous engager à vous aider.

OÙ PUIS-JE TROUVER VOTRE LOGO POUR VOUS REMERCIER DE VOTRE SOUTIEN INCONDITIONNEL?

Ici!